How to Delete Lists

Delete lists and the properties inside them.

Updated over a week ago

You have a list of leads that you no longer need and you want to remove them from your account permanently. Don't worry! We'll guide you step-by-step on how to do that. However, please note that this action is irreversible. If you think you might need to review these leads again later, moving them to the trash could be a better solution. To delete lists and the leads inside them,

1. Go to Leads.

Click on Leads

2. Click Open Lists.

Click on Open Lists.

3. Type the name of the list that you want to delete.

Type the name of the list that you want to delete.

4. Click on the list.

Click on the list.

5. Click Select All to select all of the leads inside the list.

Click on Select All.

6. Click Lead Actions.

Click on Lead Actions.

7. Click Permanently Delete Leads.

Click on Permanently Delete Leads.

8. Click Permanently Delete.

9. Now that the leads have been deleted, it's time to delete the list. Click the three dots beside the name of the list.

Click on the three dots beside the name of the list.

10. Click View List.

Click View List.

11. Click Delete List.

Click on Delete List

12. Click Really Delete to confirm your action.

Deleting just the list will not delete the leads inside it so it is important to delete the leads first before deleting the list itself.

Did this answer your question?